Secret Millionaire: The Irony and The Inspiration


SEAN

As I watched the series premiere of Secret Millionaire, I not only shed my amount of tears, but I also got this very sick feeling in my stomach. Now, I can pretty much assume what your thinking: “You have no soul and didn’t feel any remorse for the families and groups who were impacted from this.” First off, NO! I thought that it was a beautiful thing to witness. To see someone who has it all give away so much (yes, 20 grand is a lot folks!) to people that don’t ask for it is not only eye opening but extremely inspiring.

The moment on this show that truly hit me was her quote, “We idolize millionaires, we idolize movie-stars. We are idolizing the wrong people.” Those words are true to the core. The ones that contribute to their communities are called “Samaritans” last time I checked. I just watched an hour long show filled with Samaritians. This is truly one of the few shows out there that will leave a everlasting impact on our souls.

Now, if you excuse me, a show about a bunch of narcassisstic whores who are greedy, egotistical, and just downright full of themselves is on and I can’t wait to see them kill themselves on national television. Or maybe I should watch that fictional crime show that has hold of thirty or so cities. How about I just watch Lions eating Christians (Those Christians, always doing over the top stuff for twenty bucks). And inbetween that I will watch naked women make out with each other in order to sell beer; not to mention the ones where men will kick others in the crotch in order to sell peanuts.

Leave a Reply

